New Year New Me

30 12 2011

Well, 2011 is drawing to a close.  So far I’ve managed to lose 31.4 lb of my excess baggage.  Slower progress than I would like but its all going in the right direction.

The last few weeks have been frustrating – first I had the dreaded noro virus which completey threw me off my stride.  Then no time off work due to covering for a colleague and then horror of horrors, my laptop decided to blue screen.

So, no designing, no keeping in touch via FB, no blogging and no internet Christmas shopping!!

I suppose it could have been worse as the crash coincided with a price crash on PC’s and laptops and I was able to get a high spec laptop for a bargain price.  We so cannot afford it right now but then we so can’t afford for me to be without it either….

I toyed briefly with the idea of a mac rather than a pc but just couldn’t come to terms with paying more than double for the same spec.  This is what I settled on….Dell XPS 17 inch Laptop

She, and its definitely a female, arrived just before Christmas and it took best part of 2 days to transfer my file structure and data over.  She is one racy lady – sleek aluminium  cover for starters and a lit keyboard which is such a luxury for me.

Inside is just as impressive – core i7 2nd generation  processor, 8G  Ram, 1TB memory and a 3GB dedicated graphics card.  No name for her yet so suggestions are welcome.

So now she’e earning her keep and I’ve been busy making a couple of new kits – mostly inspired by my weight loss journey and the New Year New Me concept.

I know that lots of people start a health kick in the New Year and documenting things really helps t keep track and motivate – well it does for me any way.

As well as the main kit there are some tongue in cheek wordarts

The Biggest Loser

In the Zone

Ditch the Junk in the Trunk

My smashing design team have come up with some ideas of their own too.  Rachel is making great progress with her own journey – looking good Rachel!

She’s also used it to set her goals – this turned out great – perfect to pin on the fridge door!

Of course the kit is pretty versatile with over 180 individual elements including a full alpha so you can use it for all sorts – not just health & fitness or weight loss projects

Its a minor miracle for me to scrap a page myself but I managed this one for Emily with the My Memories swap crop – such a lovely picture Emily – thanks for the inspiration!

Oh, and I even made my new Facebook Timeline header with the kit – that way I’m reminded every time I log on! (you can see it at the top of this post)

and finally my own target record to help keep me on track

So, heres to a great 2012 – a year for looking after yourself and being the best you that you can be!

Happy New Year!


Actions

Information

4 responses

5 01 2012
Win Celebration Wordart « CatDesignz's Blog

[…] New Year New Me (catdesignz.wordpress.com) GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_bg", "ffffff"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_border", "cccccc"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_text", "000000"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_link", "515151"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_url", "f78b0c"); GA_googleAddAttr("LangId", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "sports"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "celebration"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "competition"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "digital-scrapbooking"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "facebook"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "givaway"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "my-memories"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "wordart"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "digital-scrapbook"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "facebook-2"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "quick-and-dirty"); GA_googleFillSlot("wpcom_sharethrough"); Rate this: Share this:FacebookTwitterMoreEmailPrintLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

30 12 2011
catdesignz

I love working with you all and bouncing ideas off you. Its great seeing real pictures made into layouts with the kits – gives me the biggest buzz, I am so thankful

30 12 2011
Celeste Lombas

I love all of the wonderful creations that the design team has made…. I am so honored to be a part of your wonderful team

2 01 2012
catdesignz

It sounds trite but the nonour is all mine Celeste, it gives me such a buzz to see how creative you all are with my kits

Leave a comment